We’re on holiday for the next 12 days !

Sooooo just as a last post until our return  …

Nerine bowdeni in my garden ..

copy-of-img_9523 copy-of-img_9526 copy-of-img_9528

Where are we going ?   Well, hubby and I are spending a few days in Ramsgate, Kwa Zulu Natal with cousins Barry, Gavin, Kathy and Sabrina … followed by several days at the fabulous Umngazi River Bungalows on the Transkei Wild Coast with Gavin, Kathy and hubby’s family, Cheryl and Bob, who are celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary !!!!!!  .. back to Ramsgate for more family time .. then hubby and I will be spending a few days in the Central Drakensberg 🙂 🙂 🙂

copies7

Can’t wait to put my toes in the sea, sip wine, eat yummy food and lots of laughs while enjoying family time and walking in the mountains .. … …

Cheers for now !

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in beach, cousins, family, flowers, garden, holiday, Kwa Zulu Natal, mountains, sea, South Africa, Transkei, wine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’re on holiday for the next 12 days !

  1. Greetings from Bacolod City, Philippines,where I edit MISYONonline.com, the online magazine in the Philippines of the Missionary Society of St Columban, a group of Catholic priests and lay missionaries. May I ask your permission to use a photo my assistant found on your blog: https://momsmeanderings.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/p1040899.jpg in your post on April 30, 2010: https://momsmeanderings.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/skywatch-friday-34/ . We plan to use part of the photo with this quotation from St Patrick: ‘The Lord opened the understanding of my unbelieving heart, so that I should recall my sins. You may email me at the email I gave below, which is a personal email. Thank you and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

