” Hardy and Lily are my best friends “

“”I am sad 😦

My two best friends in the whole wide world have gone home.  Their mom and dad came back yesterday from a weekend away and took them back to their house

copy-2-of-img_9307

Hardy is always running around the house and barks at everyone who walks passed the gate as well as the dogs next door.  I like to chase Hardy but I have to run as fast as I can because he runs like the wind !!!  He is part Whippet which is why he loves to run soooo fast !!!

copy-2-of-img_9305

Hardy is always alert and ready to run when he sees or hears anything different.  I like having him at my house ‘cos he’s a good watchdog !

copy-of-img_9304

Lily is my absolute best friend.  We play together all the time.  She bites me and I bite her.  I love to pull her soft velvety ears .. and she doesn’t squeal !!!   We tumble over and over together!  It’s so much fun !!

copy-of-img_9314

When my mom and dad take us all for a walk to the greenbelt, I have to pull hard on the harness to keep up with my playmates.   I wanted to show them the bunnies that live at a church down the road but the bunnies went into hiding when they saw us coming !!   “”

copy-of-img_9315

I know I will see them again in a few days, but I miss them when we are not together xxx

 

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in Beagle, dogs, friends, Hardy, Jack Russell, James, play, puppies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ” Hardy and Lily are my best friends “

  1. catjuggles says:

    How cute Avril! Beautiful pictures too

Leave a Reply

