My grandson turned 13 today !!

Where have the years gone!!!  I remember so clearly, the day he was born.  I waited outside the maternity section while Jeanette gave birth to her first born .. our first grandchild .. Bradley.   When I saw this gorgeous small bundle of baby boy, I told Jeanette there and then that I would look after him when she returned to work.  The plan was for him to go to a day mother, but after seeing this miniature person with the perfect tiny head, my heart melted.  No stranger will be looking after my grandson .. I will.

And I did.  And I’m still doing 🙂

A few weeks after I started caring for Bradley while mom worked full-time ..

Collages - 211

Bradley has appeared in many posts since I started in Oct 2008

New Picture.bmp

Catching raindrops ..

copyofp1020338[1]

Happy THIRTEENTH Birthday my Bradley Bear .. who’s standing on tiptoes to make himself even taller than he is already and making me look even shorter !!

?

What a busy day I’ve had today !   Took hubby to hospital for an op before the crack of dawn .. several trips to and from the hospital … gym class … bake a cake for Bradley’s birthday in-between all this.  His favourite soccer/football team is Real Madrid.  It didn’t turn out as I had  imagined, but he was delighted

?

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in birthday, Bradley, cake, family, grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

