Flowers for Friday

I’m quite lost when I don’t collect my grandsons from school, like today, being a school holiday.  Jeanette has the day off from work to spend time with her boys.  No doubt I shall end up in the garden a little later when it cools down a bit but thought I’d share some flower pics I took recently.   At the moment the days are hot with no sign of rain unfortunately, so I am needing to get out there to water

Mackaya Bella …

Copy of IMG_0283 Copy of IMG_0286

‘Christmas cactus’ …

Copy of IMG_0291

Arum lily …

Copy of IMG_0293

Azalea ..

Copy of IMG_0298

Copy of IMG_9838

Camellia ..

Copy of IMG_0299

Copy of IMG_0302

Copy of IMG_0306

White Japanese Roof Iris ..

Copy of IMG_9798

Iris …

Copy of IMG_9806

Petrea ..

Copy of IMG_9808

Copy of IMG_9814

Iris …

Copy of IMG_9832

Nemesia ..

Copy of IMG_9850

Cape May …

Copy of IMG_9836

Clivia …

Copy of IMG_9840

Pretty succulent flowers …

Copy of IMG_9854

Banksia …

Copy of IMG_9864

Copy of IMG_9866

Flowering quince ..

Copy of IMG_9817

A very late flowering plum (prunus cerasifera ‘Nigra’) … my large bush finished flowering a few weeks ago ..

Copy of IMG_0274

Leaves of my new flowering plum .. prunus blireana .. which turn a deep green instead of the staying purple as the prunus above  ..

Copy of IMG_0275

One of my favourites at this time of the year … brunfelsia – ‘Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow’ ..

Copy of IMG_9819

Copy of IMG_0272

My garden is filled with their perfume, especially early morning and evening .. these are three of five I have growing 🙂

Copy of IMG_0270

Happy Friday, and weekend, peeps 😉

..

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in flowers, garden, home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flowers for Friday

Leave a Reply

