Keeping in touch …

… until I go through all my pics of our wonderful trip down to the Cape

Copy (2) of IMG_4264

We had a fabulous time!    Good food, good wine and very special times with our family and friends

Spending precious moments with my Mum is heartbreaking.  She is now bedridden and even thinner than she was in May (my last visit)  I think she knew I was there.  I am certain of it.   At one time she was agitated as if she was trying to tell me something.  I held her and stroked her hair until she calmed.   She was asleep when I saw her for the last time.   I didn’t want to wake her.  How could I leave without touching her and telling her I loved her.  She woke at my touch but remained calm and at peace until she closed her eyes and fell asleep again.  I said my goodbyes .. yet again 😦 😦 😦

p.s.   gorgeous ginger kitty is the resident cat at Kuilfontein Stable Cottages – our overnight stopover near Colesberg.  ‘Cat’,  whose name is Peety (obviously not spelt like that!) wanders into the dining room looking for titbits.  But Cat is sooo gentle as he/she lifts up on hind legs and gently touches the arm with a soft paw of whoever she chooses.  (I wasn’t fast enough to capture that)  Cat tries one person at each table .. hubby was chosen at our table 🙂   Titbit placed at edge of table is gently knocked off with soft paw.  Very sweet 🙂

Copy (2) of IMG_4262

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in Cape, family, holiday, me, Mum, pets, travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keeping in touch …

  1. jenty says:

    😦 wish granny could at least communicate

Leave a Reply

