Throwback Thursdays .. July 1971

Sooooo … as I had mentioned in a previous post that I had not much to blog about, Jeanette suggested I post a ‘Throwback Thursday’.Β  I have no idea where this originates as I don’t follow Twitter or any other media site except Facebook and Instagram, but I shall give it a go on my blog as I have hundreds of photos from way-back-when πŸ˜‰

As it’s my hubby’s birthday tomorrow I thought I would share this :-

We got engaged on his 21st birthday way, way back in 1971.Β  So young, I hear you say!!Β Β  Yes, it was the trend in those days .. or seemed to be anyway.Β  Our country was at war … the Rhodesian Terrorist War … Β and this type of thing happens in times of war.Β  All the young men had to do their national service .. they grew up fast .. we all grew up fast .. facing survival and the unknown

Copy of IMG_2594

That’s my little miniature poodle .. Monsieur Pompidou (Pompi for short)

Avril&Pete June 1971

 

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in dogs, memory lane, P and me, Throwback Thursdays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Throwback Thursdays .. July 1971

  1. Good memories, I’m sure. Glad we don’t do the shorts with long socks like that anymore. I have pics of my dad in the same kind of clothing.

  2. Jeanette says:

    Love it!! Glad you’re doing TBT! Love dad’s socks πŸ˜‰

  3. Mrs FF says:

    Sorry but I also noticed the long white socks and the shorty shorts πŸ™‚

    It really is a TBT. Way way back in the days. But you both look wonderful and this picture must bring loads of happy memories

  4. Janet says:

    Yoh! I think Bradley looks like his Grandad!!

Leave a Reply

