Spending time with my Mum

I have returned, today,  from a few days in Somerset West (Western Cape) visiting my Mum who, for readers who don’t know, is in Frail Care in an old aged home.  It’s a visit I try and do as often as I can (we live in Johannesburg).

Always very sad.   Always very heart wrenching.

She is extremely thin.   She doesn’t know I’m there.  Although this time .. twice .. there was a flicker of life and recognition in her eyes.  I am hoping ..

I am so saddened to see her like this.  I talk to her and hold her hand.  As I look down at her hand so many memories come flooding back.

I placed my hand on her heart.

I pray my warmth and love surrounds her while I’m there  .. and stays with her until my return

10262199_10152020771122443_7046019025021820575_n[1]

On Wednesday she turned 86.  Tomorrow is Mothers Day.

I love you Mummy and miss you so very very much  xxx

Copy of IMG_1034

 

 

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in me, memory lane, Mum. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spending time with my Mum

  1. I echo Jeanette’s comment

Leave a Reply

