Elaine and Bryan’s wedding in the Midlands

Terry and Paola took many, many awesome photographs at the wedding!!  I am very grateful that I am able to show them on my blog as well as Facebook, thus sharing their very special day with my readers.  Thank you so much to both of you for coming from afar and sharing Elaine and Bryan’s very special day xxx

I’m going to have to choose a few of my favourites !!!  Difficult as it may be …( and besides those in previous post )

DSC_0154

Copy of DSC_0131

DSC_0155

Isn’t Heath the cutest, littlest pageboy !!

DSC_0149

DSC_0176

DSC_0172

DSC_0188

DSC_0199 DSC_0200

DSC_0197

DSC_0213

DSC_0219

DSC_0226

DSC_0234 (2)

DSC_0241

DSC_0243

DSC_0267 (2)

Teas, drinks and cheese board were served in the lovely garden after the ceremony ..

DSC_0274

DSC_0276

Anyone for croquet ?

DSC_0384

DSC_0304

DSC_0294

DSC_0300

DSC_0288

Two dads … Nige and Peter

DSC_0314

Two moms … Renée and me ..

Copy of DSC_0320 (2)

My choccie cake … made with love 😉   with two little felt birdies on top!  Icing kind-of messy, but the more I tried to tidy it the more it messed … so viola !!  .. country-style wedding cake 😉   it tasted delicious, anyhow!!

DSC_0328 (2)

Copy of DSC_0341 (4)

Fern, from Providence, taking the cake for cutting, to be served with drinks and snacks …

DSC_0346

DSC_0349

DSC_0354

DSC_0364

Maid of Honour looking after Bride !!  Well done, Robz, for always being there xxx

DSC_0366

DSC_0374

DSC_0377

Sharing a joke with my gorgeous sister-in-law Cheryl ..

DSC_0380

… and there’s my beautiful daughter doing what she loves to do 😉 … and does it extraordinarily well ..

DSC_0406

DSC_0407

DSC_0392

DSC_0396

DSC_0399

DSC_0412

It started getting rather chilly by this time and everyone made their way to the hall.  The temperature that day was in the upper 20’s C.  Overnight the temps dropped and by the next day it was only 9 degrees C !!!!!  Not good for Elaine who was on a double dose of antibiotics for a bout of flu which she developed a few days before her wedding.  Fern, from Providence, was marvellous.  She made sure Elaine was warm during the photo shoot and gave her meds when she needed them during the evening.

Kevin and Fern at Providence were amazing!  They were always on hand, making sure everything ran smoothly and on time.  Fern took me around before guests came down to the lawn to show me the layout .. drinks, flowers, tables, cake table as well as gave me a welcoming drink (I didn’t realise how thirsty I was!!)   The food, served after speeches, was incredible!  The dessert table was groaning with tempting delights including bowls made from frozen iced petals.  She took me to look at the table before guests dug into these scrumptious delights !!!

As this is a mammoth post, there will be a Part 2 🙂

*Wedding venue : Providence, Nottingham Road, Midlands

DSC_0382

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in cake, celebrations, countryside, Elaine, family, weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Elaine and Bryan’s wedding in the Midlands

  1. Mrs FF says:

    Stunning stunning stunning pictures. Glad the weather stayed warm for the day. The grand kids all looked beautiful in their outfits. Connor is charming.

    Can’t wait to see more pictures. Thanks for sharing

  2. A beautiful series of pics. I wish I had people take photos like this at my wedding. All I have are the straight forward ones everybody took a decade or so ago.

  3. Wow, what a stunning wedding. And I think Elaine had the most beautiful dress I have seen in years.

Leave a Reply

