I taught them how to sew !

Yesterday the boys had a lesson in sewing!!   I must say, Connor did extremely well!  Bradley, who’s proud to say that he was taught cross-stitch in Grade 2 and therefore ‘knows how to sew’ ,  decided not to stick to straight lines and bunched his together like a flower.    They both threaded their needles with ease .. impressive 🙂

Copy of IMG_1663 Copy of IMG_1664 Copy of IMG_1665 Copy of IMG_1666 Copy of IMG_1667

Copy of IMG_1673

Copy of IMG_1669

Copy of IMG_1675

Copy of IMG_1676

Sewing and knitting are not only for girls … boys can do it too!

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in Bradley, Connor, learning curve, play. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I taught them how to sew !

  1. Janet says:

    I love it! I remember my Grandma teaching my brothers and I to sew. It’s excellent hand / eye co-ordination! 🙂

  2. Kathy says:

    You are such a special Granny xxxx

  3. Jeanette says:

    Hehe clever kids 🙂

  4. Mrs FF says:

    The concentration and focus. Love it!

Leave a Reply

