A ‘naked cake’ for Robyn and Mark’s wedding

I was so pleased the cake I made for Robyn and Mark’s wedding on Saturday was a success 🙂   It’s just my usual choccie cake x 2 with a vanilla icing.  I don’t like sweet icing so I made it buttery and used vanilla pods  .. yay ..  it worked !!   I wasn’t sure how many iceberg roses to use – picked from my garden – so left a variety of different stages of roses in water, plus a bunch of gypsophila,  until the last minute before delivery ..

 Sprinkling of petals  .. and viola !!

I was pleased 🙂    My first wedding cake !!  Yay !!

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in baking, cake, weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A ‘naked cake’ for Robyn and Mark’s wedding

  1. Jeanette says:

    And it was so very yummy and so trendy 🙂

  2. Kathy says:

    It is absolutely beautiful Avril, well done. I am so proud of you. Love you millions xxx

  3. Cheryl says:

    Congratulations! An absolute success – looks stunning!

  4. Janet says:

    Oh I think it’s wonderful that they asked you to make your special choccie cake. Well done Avril! It’s beautiful, and I agree with Jeanette – very trendy!

  5. Helen Methley says:

    WOW, that looks so professional and yet pleasingly simple. Which cake was that? You have sent me a couple of your recipes – I presume it must have been the oven cake? 🙂

  6. Pingback: Naked Cake | Blog das Irmãs

Leave a Reply

