Waiting .. waiting .. waiting !

Waiting for more of France, I hear you say!!  It’s coming up again .. promise!  I’ve been away to Somerset West in the Cape to see my very frail Mum, who sadly didn’t know me at all this time 😦  but I did take some photos of happy places 🙂  will do that next post ….  and then the next post after that, I’ll get back to France .. promise !!!  (Mont-St-Michel is a mysterious,  magical place .. watch this space!)    but in the meantime I had to capture Jackie this morning, as she does every morning, afternoon and evening, waiting for her new little friend to come to the hole in the wall.

There is a new puppy at the house behind us, a spaniel .. cute little thing, who comes to  ‘chat ‘ to Jackie through the hole .. in between playing with the older gorgeous retriever ..

..

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in animals, dogs, Jackie. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting .. waiting .. waiting !

  1. This is very cute. Jackie wants a friend on his side of the wall.

    I know the feeling of having too much to post and not enough time and getting new stuff you want to show even though the older stuff isn’t finish..

  2. Jeanette says:

    Oh LOL I think you’re going to have to get Jackie a little friend 🙂

  3. I think they need a little play date

Leave a Reply

