Deep into Autumn …

… and winter rapidly approaching, I’ve been making the most of the last days of summer’s beauty.  I’ve moved all the pots containing sun loving herbs and plants (one of which is a Bay Laurel .. yay finally bought one .. now I can have fresh bay leaves for my cooking 🙂 )

Please bear with me while I share some autumn images from my garden …  ‘cos soon there will be none not that many …

Bird’s claw ??  … no, water droplet hanging from a leaf reflecting upside down conifer !

Nom .. nom … nom  … nom ..  (imagine eating with no hands!)

Winter’s promise – the fragrance of sweetpeas …

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in autumn, birds, flowers, garden, herbs, insects, reflections, rose. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Deep into Autumn …

  1. Firefly says:

    Your garden is really beautiful and I don’t mind you sharing these at all. Actually enjoyd them. Can I borrow your gardener?

  2. Beautiful pictures and I am already missing summer

  3. your roses are beautiful….it’a hard to believe we are heading to summer and you to winter…

  4. Helen Methley says:

    You have a stack of fantastic photographs just waiting to be used in your Observer’s List for UCT ADU VM!!!! Now, do I think about getting a better camera or just coast along with what I have?

    ☻/
    /▌..♥♪♫
    / \………♥♪♫
    Love H

Leave a Reply

