It’s the simple things …

… like tripping over the sticking-up-corner of a doormat with a washing basket in arms … seeing yourself falling … trying to soften the blow on the hard bricked floor by stretching out one arm  .. twisting in order to avoid hitting face on low wall surrounding drains …  landing with ribs taking the full force of the fall on said ‘low wall surrounding drains’ .. that leaves you with bruises on arms, legs, side ribs and sore wrists, fingers and toes!!!!!

I can jump off 100 meter high towers and fly through the air on ziplines but I can’t bring the washing basket from the back courtyard to the kitchen !! 🙂

Hence no photographs this weekend .. and sadly no yoga for me this morning 😦   I am a little achy this morning 😦   Will do my own stretching of back muscles which have now stiffened.  If I had my ‘old’ yoga teacher and class, I would definitely go, but the class I now go to is tough and not relaxing at all 😦

I did take a few photos this morning though .. we had lovely rain yesterday, starting with a terrific storm.  We are now left with a drippy, grey sky this morning which no doubt will clear later

Our patio has slight dips .. it’s not exactly level … and when there is driving rain, the dips fill with water.   The danger sign ????   That’s for the benefit of the grandchildren, who are old enough to obey rules .. holding thumbs at this point !

*Rule Number One : no-one is allowed anywhere near the swimming pool unless there is an adult present – meaning me
*Rule Number Two : if a ball or any such toy falls in or is thrown into swimming pool, it WILL NOT be retrieved by any child .. call an adult – meaning me
*Rule Number Three :  if any child wants to swim .. call an adult … meaning me

So far so good .. rules are being obeyed!!   If not, the pool net goes on permanently !!

The blue and orange cones = put there by Connor and Erin 🙂

And just to add … simple lettuce splattered with mud this morning

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in garden, me, vegetables. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s the simple things …

  1. Firefly says:

    We are also very careful with our kids at the pool. EVen though the pool is very shallow, they know they aren’t allowed to swim without one of us watching.

  2. Kathy says:

    Ouch!!! that fall must have been so sore. Sending healing thoughts and rainbows xxxxx

  3. gina says:

    Ouch! Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Jientje says:

    Ouch, that’s what I had in mind when I read this. I hope you’ll feel better soon!

  5. ’tis ‘ouch’ now ! Am in agony – will go to doctor if not better tomorrow. Hopefully I’ve not cracked a rib – I don’t think so though, I think it’s pulled muscles (just to add to all the bruises!!) Thanks so much for your well wishes xxx

Leave a Reply

