The 100 pce puzzle

Camera was not taken out of it’s bag this weekend – I was doing ‘home’ stuff instead ie cleared out and cleaned garden shed, sorted out books and filled three boxes to donate to SPCA for their book sales plus gardening in-between .. busy .. busy .. busy.. 

Am now sitting having a glass of La Motte Shiraz  2008 … ever so yumm ! 

I was most impressed with Connor the other day … he completed a 100 pce puzzle!  He’s only 4!!   Bradley and I couldn’t resist but to add a piece to two – we love puzzles! – but besides those few pieces he did the whole puzzle ..

” Look Granny .. and Brad … this piece goes here …

”  … I think this one goes here .. maybe ? …

… ummmm … ”

( I had to get a shot of those lashes !!!  🙂  )  

You can see Bradley is dying to help here  🙂  

Busy little fingers …

… “and now for the LAST piece … ”    It was getting quite intense .. he had to take his shirt off!!!

” DONE … all done … ”

” I did it … I did it … I did it ”  

Well done Connor !!   Clever boy !!!   Sometimes he surprises me, his Granny, with what he can do and what he says.  For instance, the other day there was an advert on TV and with bright eyes he said “I love this advert … I really love it !!!!  … watch Granny, I love it !!!  

Funny, cuddlesome boy !!!  I love you  xxxx  mwah 🙂

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in Bradley, Connor, grandchildren, toys. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The 100 pce puzzle

  1. Firefly says:

    Well done to Connor. Is he kissing the puzzle? Dylan does things like that.

  2. Jenty says:

    Haha he is so sweet!

  3. Wow, that is seriously well done. I think the standard for 4 years is something like 20 pieces

Leave a Reply

