Iris’ again !

Whilst waiting for the plumber this morning, I spent my time in the garden.  I could have done a post on my blog (as I still have so many to do on our May trip to the Cape!)   but it was a glorious day … too tempting not to go outside and enjoy the freshness, the colours, the new bright green leaves, the birds as they chirp and twitter and dart here and there 🙂   I took these photos last week  ..

Emerging buds of the white iris …

 
It is white … promise!!!   It has a bluey/purplish tinge this year –  no idea why !!

My favourite one at the moment ….. the pale pink delicately frilly beauty ….  !!!

… and the good ol’ purple …

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in flowers, garden. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Iris’ again !

  1. I love Iris’ yours are so pretty…

  2. Firefly says:

    They really are beautiful

  3. Beautiful – mine are all done. SO sad.

Leave a Reply

