It’s private !!!!

Conversation between Connor and Bradley while I’m in the kitchen preparing lunch and they’re in the dining room … forgetting I have ears … and eyes … and can see them through the serving hatch !!

C – I was playing Iron Man today  
B – Who were you playing with
C – ‘Sally’
B – You were playing Iron Man with ‘Sally’ ?  !!!! 
C – Yes …. and then she kissed me !!
B – What !!!!  she kissed you !!!   Did teacher see ?
C – No .. she was talking with Teacher A
B – Sooo .. who saw you ? 
C – Ummmmm …. 

and just at that moment Connor saw me watching him through the serving hatch 

C – Big … big grin !!!   … and said to me …” Granny … it’s private !! ”  

… and stops talking but still grins, with slightly blushed cheeks  !!!!! 🙂    Funny boy !! 🙂

 

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in Bradley, Connor, conversations, grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s private !!!!

  1. Jenty says:

    LOL he’s too funny! I think I need to chat to the teacher though about all the kissing the girls seem to do… this is not the first time

  2. Firefly says:

    Oh granny, I’m sure you will be embassasing the boys for a long time to come.

  3. Janet says:

    LOL! That’s hysterical! 🙂

Leave a Reply

