Teeny tiny .. ruffled and white ..

… those are the little roses clustered on arching branches of the white Banksia rose …

 

 

Have been playing with the 50mm lens again!!   My garden is bursting with spring/summer flowers  … so forgive me for taking more flower pics !!  🙂  

Must still do more posts on our Garden Route trip …!!   🙂  Still to come .. out and about in Hermanus, penquin colony, ostriches, Cango Caves, Featherbed Nature Reserve etc .. etc .. !!!    

 

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in flowers, garden, rose. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Teeny tiny .. ruffled and white ..

  1. Beautiful photos.

    Regards and best wishes

  2. Lovely photo’s, I love roses, any roses!

  3. My favourite rose… I really need to get one for my garden

  4. Firefly says:

    You are like me. I take tons of photos when on a trip and have lots to post. Then suddenly you have to interrupt your posts to post something new. The little flowers look amazing. My garden is a bit bare this year. I need to get into it and get in into shape.

  5. Janet says:

    I LOVE Banksia Roses and i have a HUGE yellow bush! They were my Grandma’s favourite too! I get quite sad when the flowers fall off (leaving a HUGE mess! 🙂 ) Firefly, my garden is bare too – I MUST go to the nursey this week-end!

Leave a Reply

