Sunday Selections # 12

Thought a change was in order!!!!   Yay! I hear you say …. instead of more door photos 🙂 … or is it 😦   … and before peeping through the keyhole …   

…check out the gates …. there are big gates …

 … small gates …

… country gates …

… castle gates …

… and ornate gates …

For more Sunday Selections visit our host Kim at ‘Froggie Ponds’

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in crafts, Hermanus, holiday, Ireland, London, odd stuff, Sunday Selections. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Selections # 12

  1. gaby@727m2 says:

    Great images, I liked the themed photo’s because it shows you how diverse the same subject matter can be.

  2. Jientje says:

    I love the castle gate. Was this one in Ireland?

  3. Yes – Cahir Castle in Co. Tipperary

  4. Firefly says:

    I love your gates today. Did you try to slip into gate nr 2?

  5. Marcelle says:

    I too love photographing…doors, gates, and all the above..as some are really really so different and creative.
    Thanks for sharing what your eye caught through your lens.

  6. aaah the castle gates are fantastic Avril. Thanks heaps for joining in I am off to have a medieval daydream now. 🙂 and the froggy ponds made me smile.

Leave a comment