Basilique du Sacré-Coeur – Paris

I was going to skim over our two days in Paris as I’m getting rather tired of doing these ‘France’ blogs –  even though I love, love, loved the holiday … but I must finish what I’ve started … to make it complete!!  If not for anyone but myself :)    I also feel that some of the places, we visited, in Paris,  need as much attention to detail as I’ve done throughout my blogs.

Soooo …   here we go :)   Deep breath !! :)   Hubby and I had an early start on our first day on our own in Paris, after the tour.  First stop .. Basilique du Sacré-Coeur, Montmartre

Copy of IMG_7604

IMG_7603

IMG_7607

IMG_7617

IMG_7612

IMG_7613

IMG_7616

IMG_7619

On the steps of Sacré-Coeur, this chappie spotted me taking his pic  …

IMG_7621

… kept putting his bow in front of his face ..

IMG_7624

…  at last captured him unawares !!!   I love this photo !!

IMG_7625

IMG_7626 IMG_7627

IMG_7644

IMG_7642 IMG_7643

Place du Tertre … artists first exhibited in the square in the 19th Century

IMG_7629

IMG_7631

IMG_7634

IMG_7632

IMG_7637

IMG_7640

I regret not getting one of these to add to our Nice market painting :(

IMG_7641

IMG_7647

Walking to Moulin Rouge we spotted more soldiers .. we had seen them in various places around Paris …

IMG_7649

IMG_7652

IMG_7656Street was lined with shops like this … had to take at least one photograph .. just for the record :)

IMG_7650

To the Metro – the ornate entrances date back to 1930’s (I think ;) )

IMG_7657

Next stop .. Arc de Triomphe

..

About momsmeanderings

Wife ... mom ... granny .. in a nutshell ! Never a dull moment !
This entry was posted in art, France, Paris, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Basilique du Sacré-Coeur – Paris

  1. Karen says:

    Wow! I wish I can go to Paris someday!

  2. I’m not tired of your French posts yet, but I know the feeling. After last year’s holiday in the Cape it felt like the posts just didn’t want to end and I thought people will get bored.

Leave a Reply

